Feeling Superstitious?

I’m pleased to share that Midnight Tide Publishing has setup a Kickstarter for Emporium of Superstition – a collective anthology of horror and dark fantasy tales based on superstitions.

Pledge tiers include everything from getting a personal acknowledgement in the book to incredible swag like bookmarks, horror themed candles, and a custom art piece to be commissioned from my sister and partner in crime Kelley M. Frank (https://morbidsmile.com/).

About the Book

Having gotten the privilege to have helped beta read one of the stories in this anthology, let me tell you it is dark, disturbing, and spooky! Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill and American Horror Story. Here is the synopsis:

Heed the warnings, or you could be next.

A society of Old Wives’ comes together in this collection of suspenseful stories. In between these pages, twelve authors draw on ancient tales your grandmothers warned you about. From demons living amongst humans, to ghosts lurking in the shadows, and even gods looming above, these recountings will surely inspire a fright.

Open the book, turn the page, for it may be the last thing you do.

Emporium of Superstition is an anthology full of superstition, suspense, and horror. If you love Survive the Night by Riley Seger, Stephen King, Joe Hill and American Horror Story, then you’ll not want to miss this thrilling collection.

But don’t take my word for it. This anthology has already gotten some incredible praise!

“This gorgeous, epic tome of dark fantasy and horror tales is absolutely unforgettable. Featuring established authors like Theresa Braun and Candace Robinson along with a number of promising newcomers, this book takes you on a journey through magic and the macabre. You don’t want to miss Emporium of Superstition. It’s sure to be one of the best anthologies of the year.” — Gwendolyn Kiste, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of The Rust Maidens and Reluctant Immortals

Stretch Goals

What I’m reeeally excited for are the stretch goals! The main goal on this Kickstarter is $800 to cover editing, marketing, cover art, and production costs. But if we can climb up to $1000, there will be additional stories included that revolve around superstitions! And if it gets over $1000, there will be a second drop of additional stories.

As one of the authors, I can’t tell you how hard it was to choose a superstition to tackle because there are so many fun ones. But I really hope we hit those stretch goals so I have an excuse to do it again!

Limited Time

Like every other Kickstarter, this only runs for a limited time. And if we don’t hit our goal by July 7th, then nobody gets any cool swag, no spooky artwork gets made, and marketing for this book will be very limited. I really hope that doesn’t happen because this anthology is going to be amazing!

So please hop over and check out the pledge tiers and help us bring this beautiful, spooky book to life!

1657216800

  days

  hours  minutes  seconds

until

Days Left to Fund This Kickstarter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.