YA Fantasy
Stolen Series Book 2

Status: Coming Soon!

A land has fallen. An escape was made. It’s a victory of sorts, but at what price?

Shaleigh has made a terrible mistake, one she may not ever be able to fix. Lost and in a strange land with anger and death all around her, she must navigate her way through treacherous lands on her quest for redemption. Along the way she’ll have to negotiate with the mercurial Queen of the Fae, survive the dangers of the Masked King’s realm, and seek out a terrifying fire dragon.

With two powerful beings hot on her trail, Shaleigh has no choice but to keep moving, or else face the dangerous magic of the Madness that has already caused so much pain and heartache. With her sights on helping her friends and her heart longing for home, Shaleigh is determined, but will it be enough?

BROKEN is Book 2 of the Stolen series

This is Book II of a 3-Part series

All Posts for Broken


YA Dark Fantasy
Standalone Novel

Status: Coming Soon!

Each Seeking, the magic that protects the town of Carra must be renewed, which means the children of the Exalted Family must go into hiding. Whether it be through disguise or bribe, through trusted friends or perfect hiding places, every child of the Priest family must avoid capture for the full day.

When things go wrong with the renewal, it’s up to seventeen-year-old Dahlia, the middle child of the Priest family, and her girlfriend, Bisa, to escape Carra and find the magical beings responsible for the protection. They must learn who would require such a cruel game to be played every year and if the protection of the Gray People is really worth such a deadly cost. What they will discover is far worse.

All Posts for The Seeking


YA Dark Fantasy
The She-Wolf Series Book 1

The She-Wolf of Kanta

Now Available!

The Huntress Becomes the Hunted

Mercy has always dreamed of becoming a werewolf trapper like her father. In Kanta, one must learn how to survive one way or another. A dark-skinned, blue-eyed young beauty, Mercy understands that she brings out the beast in monsters and men. When a routine werewolf delivery turns into a vicious assault from a pair of human traffickers, Mercy’s life changes forever. Somehow she must endure in a dangerous city where women and werewolves are hunted.

All Posts for The She-Wolf of Kanta


YA Fantasy
Stolen Series Book 1


Now Available!

In the Garden, Nothing is as it Seems.

Shaleigh is tired of dealing with her delusional father. He’s never quite been the same since mom left. Shaleigh was only a baby at the time, but now at sixteen she’s become her father’s caretaker and counselor. Instead of dealing with the stress, she escapes into her photography. With her best friend she explores abandoned buildings and documents their rotting walls and degrading infrastructure. One house she has wanted to visit for a long time has a tree growing out the middle of it, and it’s a treat to finally visit. Only when the two friends split up, she is kidnapped by a creature who is clearly not human. Flying atop of a bicycle, Shaleigh finds herself in another world.

In a kingdom known as The Garden where minotaurs pull carriages and living statues work as librarians, Madam Cloom and her faerie servant Teagan rule over the land with incredible but terrifying magic. Like all humans who are kidnapped and brought to their world, Shaleigh must prove she is the reincarnation of a long dead ruler. It doesn’t matter if she believes it’s true or not because if she doesn’t play along, she’ll be sent to work in the fields for the rest of her life. Together with a stone lion, a stoat Seeker, and Teagan’s ex-boyfriend, she is determined to do whatever it takes to get home again, but her zeal may lead to her undoing. The Garden is full of manipulators, and Shaleigh’s desperation may blind her to far worse threats.

This is Book I of a 3-Part Series.

All Posts for Stolen

Colton Fen: Descent

Adult – Western Horror
Colton Fen Series Book 1

Status: R&R

When Colton Fen arrives in the desert town of Peridot, he’s less than pleased with his new assignment. As a werewolf agent working with the Agency for the Betterment of Supernatural Creatures, he doesn’t mind investigating the string of disappearances, but he’d prefer to work alone. He doesn’t exactly like his new partner, Rennick Dalton, a vampire card shark with an uncanny ability to maneuver any social situation. Both agents must find a way to work together to unravel the deaths plaguing the town. As the trail dead ends at an abandoned farmhouse, the only place left to go is underground.

The creature known as Kaga has been preying on Peridot for some time, living undisturbed beneath the dilapidated shanties and raucous pubs. He calls himself a demon and has a body pieced together from the people and animals he has slain. Only this supposed demon has very human beliefs and plans. Even if Colton and Rennick are able to find Kaga and his disturbing minions, how are they supposed to kill a monster made of corpses?

Colton Fen: Descent is a weird western novel for an adult audience set in the Old West. Complete at 92,400 words, it’s the first in the Colton Fen series.

All Posts for Colton Fen: Descent


Adult – Weird Western Horror

Colton Fen Series Book 0.5

Now Available!

There’s a bad sheriff in town.

It’s a dangerous existence living out in the Old West, but it’s even worse for supernatural entities. When a brothel of concerned vampires reaches out to the Agency for the Betterment of Supernatural Creatures for help, werewolf detective Colton Fen steps in to solve a disappearance.

Sheriff Ritters keeps a ghastly group of monsters underground to keep the impoverished people of Clarkville in line. Anyone foolish enough to cross his path is thrown to the creatures. Even werewolf detective Colton Fen might be out-matched by this vicious murderer.


YA Horror

Status: On Hold

Suzie imagined a new start when her family moved to rural Georgia one summer. Instead she’s already made enemies with the wealthiest and most popular girl in school. It doesn’t help that Suzie’s best friend is Fred Minks: the school loser who collects bird skulls and thinks he can talk to ghosts. When Fred goes missing, the police rule it a runaway, and Suzie learns he’s actually a foster child who has run away many times over the years. How can she consider him a friend when he has told her so many lies?

After her mother collapses in the woods outside her home, Suzie is left with Fred’s caretaker, Caroline Minks, a strict woman with little interest in Fred’s whereabouts. As Suzie starts piecing the puzzle together, she realizes that something far more dangerous is responsible for Fred’s disappearance: shape-shifting skeletons. With the help of a grieving father and a pair of vicious dogs, Suzie must reign in her rebellious nature in order to find Fred before it’s too late.

This novel could either be the start of a series, or stand alone.

All Posts for Suzie’s Nightmare

5 thoughts on “Books

  1. WOW!!! I want to read every one of these!!! Except The She-Wolf Of Kanta i’ve read and own. Actually, I wouldn’t mind reading that one again too!!!! I love how creative you are!!!!!

  2. Pingback: A Dark, New Cover | Marlena Frank

Leave a Reply