In the garden
Nothing is as it seems

It’s difficult taking care of a delusional father by yourself. Sixteen-year-old Shaleigh Mallet would rather explore and photograph dilapidated buildings than cater to her father’s dark episodes. But when she’s kidnapped by a creature who carries her atop a flying bicycle into another world, she realizes this wasn’t the escape she wanted.

In a kingdom known as the Garden, where minotaurs pull carriages and parties are held in hot air balloons, Madam Cloom and her faerie servant, Teagan, rule over the land with incredible but terrifying magic. Shaleigh must prove that she is the reincarnation of a long-dead ruler, not because she believes it, but because it’s her only chance to survive. With the help of a trespassing faerie, a stoatling, and a living statue, Shaleigh hopes to outwit everyone. She aims to break the bonds of servitude and finally make her way home. What she doesn’t realize, however, is that she’s playing right into the hands of a far worse enemy…

Book 1 of the Stolen Series

Support Indie Bookstores

You can find copies of Stolen at the following independent bookstores:

Read the Full Series


See what people are saying about Stolen

Explore the World of Stolen

Want to view the process that brought Shaleigh’s story to life? Read the full progress on my site.


Originally published by Parliament House Press on January 22, 2019
Now independently published

Stolen hit the Bestseller list in the Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Myths for Children category on Amazon by reaching #34 on release day.